数字化转型浪潮席卷全球,为千万行业带来前所未有的机遇与挑战。5G将乘风破浪,加速使能行业数字化,释放无限潜能。
行业应用百花齐放,对网络能力的要求千差万别。针对不同应用场景定制并优化网络成为燃眉之急。在5G全球标准化进程中,网络切片技术迎刃而生。服务提供商需要基于不同的应用和组网结构合理地选择切片的实现方式。因此,切片技术的应用与推广离不开各行业对其实现方式的深入理解,也依赖于对其优势、商业模式及价值链的普及。
为此,我们成立5G切片联盟(5G Slicing Association,5GSA),旨在运用网络切片技术使能商业转型,推动社会变革。我们将持续识别海量垂直行业的业务需求,按需定制差异化的5G网络切片,为全行业、全社会创造更大价值。
作为技术桥梁,5GSA将持续汇总各项目及组织在网络切片领域的工作成果,并将成功案例传递给垂直行业。5GSA将不遗余力地探索5G切片商业模型,研究技术实现方式,促进行业高效运营,激活数字化业务创新。

The digital transformation unlocks tremendous opportunities for global industries while imposing significant challenges at the same time. 5G is considered to be a catalyst forenabling this transformation in an efficient way. In this context
Network slicing is an emerging approach introduced with global 5G standardization to create efficiently customized and thus optimized networks for different application domains. Therefore, awareness of network slicing benefits, business models, value chains, as well as technical options for network slicing realization in different application and networking contexts need to be explored.

The 5G Slicing Association (5GSA) is an industry initiative that aims at leveraging the benefits of network slicing to support efficiently the requirements imposed by the transformation and digitalization of business and society. Its mission is to identify networking requirements from a multitude of vertical business domains and to derive appropriate network slices that can provide value to various industries and society as a whole.

5GSA takes into account the works produced by concurrent initiatives and organizations being active in the context of network slicing, and will act as an interface towards verticals that could potentially benefit from network slicing. In light of this, the Association explores potential 5G network slicing business models and technological implementation options to improve industrial business operations and enable new digital services.